AC/DC to Release First Live Album in 2 Decades

Posted 17 Sep 2012 in General News

AC/DC Live At River PlateFor those of you familiar with ‘Live at River Plate’, it’s current incarnation is a video album released in May of 2011.  Filmed over 3 concerts in December of 2009 in Buenos Aires, this live footage documents the groups Black Ice World Tour.  The music from this amazing video has now been arranged and is bring released as a live CD this November on either 2 discs or 3 LPs.

For the moment, no new studio album is imminent.  As you may know, Brian Johnson teased back in June of this year about writing sessions for new material, but quickly added that nothing was certain.

“It has to be right for the boys to do anything,” Johnson said. “We’re sitting down and saying, ‘Can we do this? We’re not going to be a pale shadow of our former selves?’ We’ll talk about it and make sure we’ve all got it. We’re five pieces of a card – if one of us is not really there, the whole thing would just collapse, I think.”

AC/DC last gifted us with a Live Album with both “Let There Be Rock: The Movie” and “Live from the Atlantic Studios”, both released in 1997 as part of the Bonfire box set.  Their last studio album was Black Ice, released in 2008.

Live At River Plate will come as a red vinyl package as well as a 2-CD pack with multiple covers and a 24-page booklet.  Included tracks are:

  • Rock N Roll Train
  • Hell Ain’t A Bad Place To Be
  • Back In Black
  • Big Jack
  • Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap
  • Shot Down In Flames
  • Thunderstruck
  • Black Ice
  • The Jack
  • Hells Bells
  • Shoot To Thrill
  • War Machine
  • Dog Eat Dog
  • You Shook Me All Night Long
  • T.N.T.
  • Whole Lotta Rosie
  • Let There Be Rock
  • Highway To Hell
  • For Those About To Rock (We Salute You)



Introduced to good old Rock n Roll at an early age, Jams has spent his life in a love affair with music of all kinds. But as he says, there's nothing else in music to compare to a talented guitarist shredding their axe.

1 Comment

  1. back in black (18 Sep 2012, 0:31)

    This is awesome. if you want some loud guitars and drums then this is one not to miss

Leave a Reply